FHSU STAFF SENATE

Meeting Agenda June 13, <u>2023</u> 1:30pm Forsyth Library 217 and ZOOM

- 1) Call to order
- 2) Roll call (confirmation of quorum)
- 3) Reading/Approval of May Meeting Minutes
- 4) Guests:
- 5) Treasurers Report
 - Foundation report \$2,901.94 (as of 6-5-23)
 - OOE report \$722.80 (as of 6-2-23)
- 6) Social Report
- 7) Orientation Report from 4-30-23 to 5-27-23
 - No longer with FHSU: Mackenzie Relaford, Sandi Cook (staff); Logan Simon, Manamee Guha, Juana Estrada Hernandez, Jason Markins, Ryan Stanley (all faculty)
 - New to FHSU: Mary Cooper, Russell Grafel (both staff)
 - Promotions and job changes:
 - i) Promotions: David Bollig, Patricia Gerhardt, Alyxius Marina Torres (staff)
 - ii) Transfers: Shannon Zweifel
 - Retirements: Santina Dechant, Wanda Jenicke (both staff); Kwong Yin "Steven" Tam, Sue Boldra, Lisa Colwell, Kevin Huser, Michelle Knowles, Brad Goebel (all faculty)
- 8) Cabinet Update:
 - Cabinet didn't meet in May.
 - Detailed agendas and Summary Notes are available through the following links which can also be found in emails from Tara Garcia in the President's Office:
 PC users <u>\\ad.fhsu.edu\fhsudata\UniversityDocs\Cabinet</u>
 Mac users <u>smb://ad.fhsu.edu/fhsudata/UniversityDocs/Cabinet</u>
- 9) Other Reports
 - Staff Senate Committees
 - i) Goals Committee (Nicole, Misty, Jennifer, Tyler, Susan, Lisa)

- ii) Events/Promotion Committee (Pam, Susan, Lisa)
- iii) Scholarship Committee (Diana, Lacey, Pam)
- KBOR Groups/Committees
 - i) UPS Council/USSC Joint Meeting (Bob)
- University Committees
 - i) Library (*Bob*)
 - ii) Staff Development (Bob)
- Shared Governance
 - i) Faculty Senate
 - ii) SGA
 - iii) AAUP

10) Old Business

11) New Business

- Fall Convocation Address
 - o Spring 2023 Convocation: https://www.fhsu.edu/convocation/spring-2023/
- Committee Appointments for 2023-2024
 - o Events/Promotion Committee: Staci Kinderknecht, Marnie Kohl
 - Goals Committee: Les Mackey, Hannah Hearld, Tyler Marcotte, Brett Gerber, Marnie Kohl
 - Recognition Committee: Hannah Hearld, Susan Relaford, Tyler Marcotte, Tobi Neuberger, Falynn Rogers, Amy Richecky
 - Scholarship Committee: *Diana Staab, Tyler Marcotte, Tobi Neuberger, Raeleann Weigel*
 - o AAUP Representative/s: Nicole Frank
 - Faculty Senate Representative/s: Nicole Frank
 - o KBOR USS/UPS Council Representatives: Nicole Frank, Marnie Kohl
 - o Student Government Association Representative: Les Mackey
 - o University Library Committee:
 - o University Staff Development Committee: Bob
 - University Support Staff Disciplinary Action Appeals:

12) Miscellaneous

- Open discussion of concerns, issues, communication gaps, etc.
- Staff Appreciation
- Next Meeting: Tuesday, August 8, 2023, at 1:30pm, Stouffer Lounge/Zoom.

13) Adjournment