

DATE: AUGUST 8TH, 2024

LOCATION: MEMORIAL UNION

Time	Description	Location
8:30 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Continental Breakfast Jill Arensdorf, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs	Stouffer Lounge
9:00 am	Human Resources and Benefits Session Carrie Lane, Interim HR Director Amy Gregg, Kenadee O'Brien, and Heather McWhirter	Stouffer Lounge & Trails Room
11:00 am	Individual Photos and Time to Get Your FHSU ID Brandon Cooley, Hays photographer	MU Office & Sheridan 215
12:00 pm	Lunch & Presentations: Service Opportunities for Faculty Jeff Briggs, Dean of Health and Behavioral Sciences	Stouffer Lounge
1:15 pm	Overview: Teaching Innovation and Learning Technologies Andrew Feldstein, Assistant Provost for TILT Debby Pfeifer, Danielle Reilley, Magdalene Moy, May Yu- Harper, Nicole Frank, Robert Luehrs, Zhongrui "Ray" Yao	Stouffer Lounge
2:15 pm	Faculty Mentoring Faculty: What I Wish I Had Known Robert Luehrs, Teaching Excellence Coordinator, TILT Faculty Mentoring Faculty mentors	Stouffer Lounge
3:15 pm	Forsyth Library Overview Cyndi Landis, Instruction & Outreach Librarian Faculty Liaison librarians	Stouffer Lounge



DATE: AUGUST 9TH, 2024

LOCATION: MEMORIAL UNION

Time	Description	Location
8:30 am	Check-In and Continental Breakfast	Stouffer Lounge
9:00 am	FHSU Campus Tour Kyle Stacken, Assistant Director, Office of Admissions Marissa Nuss, Digital Recruiter, Office of Admissions	Meet at Victor E Apparel & Gift Co.
11:15 am	Classroom Technology Basics Mark Griffin, AVP of Information Technology & CIO Michael Nease, Director of Campus A/V, Theater, and Special Event Services Derek Johnson, Director of Networks & Technology Support	McCartney Hall 104
12:15 pm	Lunch & Presentations: Scholarship Opportunities for Faculty Keith Bremer, Director of Graduate School and OSSP	Stouffer Lounge
1:30 pm	Blackboard Basics & Showcase (Bring laptop) Instructional Technologists/Blackboard Administrators and Instructional Designers, TILT	Hammond Hall 238
2:30 pm	Department/Office Time	,



DATE: AUGUST 12TH, 2024
LOCATION: MEMORIAL UNION

Time	Description	Location
8:00 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Continental Breakfast Individual Photos in Sheridan 215 Brandon Cooley, Hays photographer	Fort Hays Ballroom
9:00 am	Student Success, Retention, and Recruitment Dennis King, AVP for Student Affairs- Enrollment Mgmt Dale Ano, Sr Director of Strategy & Operations, Student Affairs-Student Success David Bollig, AVP for Student Affairs- Health & Wellness & Auxiliaries	Fort Hays Ballroom
10:00 am	Workplace Practices for Collaborative Success Nicole Frank, TILT	Fort Hays Ballroom
10:45 am	Teaching Practices for Student Success (Faculty) Debby Pfeifer, TILT BREAK (Staff)	Stouffer Lounge
11:30 am	Faculty Development Funding, Faculty Senate, & AAUP Rachel Dolechek, Chair of Faculty Development Funding Committee Shane Schartz, President of Faculty Senate Gene Rice, President of AAUP Staff Development Funding, Staff Senate Bob Duffy, Member of Staff Development Funding Committee Nicole Frank, Past President of Staff Senate	Fort Hays Ballroom



DATE: AUGUST 12TH, 2024 LOCATION: MEMORIAL UNION

Time	Description	Location
12:30 pm	Lunch and Welcome from City Partners Julie Rider, Director of Downtown Hays Development Corporation Sarah Wasinger, President/CEO of Hays Chamber of Commerce Melissa Dixon, Director of Hays Convention & Visitors Bureau Doug Williams, Director, Grow Hays	Fort Hays Ballroom
1:30 pm	Legal Obligations: FERPA, Title IX, IDEA, Right-to-Know, DEI Laurie Larrick, University Compliance Officer/Title IX Coordinator Will Burns, Accessibility Services Advisor	Fort Hays Ballroom
2:30 pm	New Employee Title IX/Sexual Harassment Training Laurie Larrick, University Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator	Fort Hays Ballroom
3:30 pm	Department/Office Time	
5:30 pm- 7:00 pm	Reception with University President, Executive Leadership Team, and Senior Leadership Team Remarks from President Mason at 6:00pm	President's Residence