Building Hours

May 14th through May 20th
Mon 5/14 - Fri 5/18- 8AM - 4:30PM
Sat 5/19 & Sun 5/20  - CLOSED

May 21st through August 3rd
Mon - Fri - 7:30AM - 5PM
Sat & Sun  - CLOSED

Summer Holiday Closings
Monday, May 28th
Wednesday, July 4th 

Research Help Hours

Sunday Noon-Midnight
Mon.-Thurs. 8:00AM-Midnight 
Fri. 8:00AM-5:00PM
Sat. 10:00AM-5:00PM 

Contact Us

Main Phone: 
785-628-4434

Ask-A-Librarian: 
http://libanswers.fhsu.edu/

Research Phone: 
Call: 785-639-6180
Text:785-527-9483

Email: 
refserv@fhsu.edu

Report a Library Resource Issue:
http://fhsuguides.fhsu.edu/report

Get started with a quick search of the catalog and multiple databases.
Search for magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
Search Digital Archives to find digitized photos, FHSU theses, yearbooks, and more.
Search Books & More to find books & e-books, print & e-journals, DVDs, CDs, government documents, & more.

What am I Searching?

  • Full-text articles from more than 80,000 journals. For more article content, see Articles and Databases.
  • Everything from the Forsyth Library Catalog: books, ebooks, videos, FHSU theses, and more.
  • Digital images, FHSU yearbooks and athletic programs, and Sternberg Museum fossils from the Forsyth Library Digital Collections.

Search across these sources all at once, or filter your search to those items most interesting to you.

Advanced Search

Forsyth Library Staff

Deborah Ludwig, M.L.S.
Picture of Deborah Ludwig, M.L.S.

Dean, Forsyth Library
Master of Library Science

Office: FL 117
Phone: 785-628-4431
Email: dmludwig@fhsu.edu

Emily Roth, M.A.
Picture of Emily Roth, M.A.

Administrative Specialist
Master of Arts in Communication Studies

Office: FL 117
Phone: 785-628-4431
Email: emroth4@fhsu.edu

Elizabeth Chance, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Elizabeth Chance, M.L.I.S.

Digital Curation Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Physics; Biology; Geosciences

Office: FL 026
Phone: 785-628-5713
Email: mechance2@fhsu.edu

Nathan Elwood, M.A.
Picture of Nathan Elwood, M.A.

Instruction & Electronic Access Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Science and Learning Technology
Liaison for Social Sciences (Communication; Justice & Leadership Studies; Political Science; Sociology)

Office: FL 135A
Phone: 785-628-4742
Email: neelwood@fhsu.edu

Brian Gribben, M.A.
Picture of Brian Gribben, M.A.

Coordinator, Government Documents and Special Collections
Master of History
Liaison for Departments of English; History; Philosophy; Modern Languages; Sternberg Museum

Office: FL 211
Phone: 785-628-5511
Email: b_gribben@fhsu.edu

Lynn Haggard, M.L.S.
Picture of Lynn Haggard, M.L.S.

Virtual Services Librarian
Master of Library Science
Liaison for Departments of Allied Health; Communications Sciences & Disorders; Health & Human Performance; Nursing

Office: FL 135C
Phone: 785-628-5566
E-mail: lhaggard@fhsu.edu

Robyn Hartman, M.A.
Picture of Robyn Hartman, M.A.

Information and Digital Literacy Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Resources and Library Science
Liaison for the College of Education

Office: FL 212
Phone: 785-628-4340
E-mail: rchartman@fhsu.edu

Cyndi Landis, M.L.S.
Picture of Cyndi Landis, M.L.S.

Outreach Services Specialist
Master of Library Science
Liaison for Department of Chemistry

Office: FL 112
Phone: 785-628-4529
Email: cllandis2@fhsu.edu

Thomas Lippert, M.B.A.
Picture of Thomas Lippert, M.B.A.

Access Services Manager
Master of Business Administration

Office: FL 105A
Phone: 785-628-4645
E-mail: tblippert@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas
Picture of Patty Nicholas

Special Collections and Periodicals
Bachelor of History

Office: FL 112
Phone: 785-628-5901
E-mail: pnichola@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Claire Nickerson, M.L.I.S.

Learning Initiatives and Open Educational Resources Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for College of Business & Entrepreneurship; Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: FL 135B
Phone: 785-628-4543
Email: cenickerson@fhsu.edu

David Obermayer, M.L.I.S.
Picture of David Obermayer, M.L.I.S.

University Archivist
Master of Library and Information Science
Master of History
Liaison for Department of Agriculture


Office: FL 122
Phone: 785-628-5282
E-mail: deobermayer@fhsu.edu

Karen Pfeifer
Picture of Karen Pfeifer

Library Specialist for Collections and Resource Development

Office: FL 021
Phone: 785-628-4343
kapfeifer@fhsu.edu

Mary Radnor, M.P.A., M.L.I.S.
Picture of Mary Radnor, M.P.A., M.L.I.S.

Coordinator, Acquisitions & Collection Services
Acquisitions and Metadata Librarian
Master of Public Administration
Master of Library & Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Computer Science; Mathematics

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-4061
Email: mcradnor@fhsu.edu

Jennifer Sauer, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Jennifer Sauer, M.L.I.S.

Coordinator of Scholar Services;
Electronic Resources and Discovery Services Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Art & Design; Music & Theatre; Applied Technology

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-5262
E-mail: jsauer@fhsu.edu

Andy Tincknell, M.S.
Picture of Andy Tincknell, M.S.

Coordinator, Learning Commons
Master of Science in Instructional Technology

Office: FL 115
Phone: 785-628-5494
E-mail: atinckne@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.
Picture of MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.

Coordinator, Teaching and Research;
Teaching, Research and Assessment Librarian
Master of Library Science; Master of Clinical Psychology
Liaison for Departments of Social Work; Psychology

Office: FL 138
Phone: 785-628-4342
E-mail: mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner, M.S.Ed.
Picture of Lacey Wegner, M.S.Ed.

Coordinator, Library Operations
Master of Science in Education

Office: FL 030
Phone: 785-628-5837
E-mail: llwegner@fhsu.edu

Back to top