FHSU STAFF SENATE

Meeting Agenda

August 6, 2024, 1:30pm Pioneer Room and Zoom

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Roll Call (Confirmation of Quorum)
- 3) Reading/Approval of Last Month's Meeting Minutes
- 4) Guests:
 - a) Staff Member of the Month Recipient
 - b) Administration & Finance: Wesley Wintch
 - c) Faculty Senate: Shane Schartz
- 5) Treasurer Report
 - a) Foundation Report \$2,604.46 (as of 5-8-24)
 - b) OOE Report \$1,583.60 (as of 7-17-24)
- 6) Social Report (Tyler Marcotte)
- 7) Orientation Report from 5/26/2024 7/TBD/2024
 - a) No Longer with FHSU: Lucas Depenbusch, Jon Faustman, Harli Wheeler, Kyler Barlow, Emily Hipp, Dr. Stacia Fortune, Keri Relaford, Tatyana Legette, Dr. Laura Wilson, Alysia Arnhold, Imelda Koenke, Jessie Albin, Ivan Anderson, Cory Bonner, Sabrina Gaddis, Christopher S Weigel, Tyler Arocha, Brett Gerber, Dr Taylor Kriley, and Misty Koonse
 - b) New to FHSU: Elizabeth Sutherland, Brooke Becker, Diane Hernandez-Ramirez, Benjamin Schears, Eric Burks, Deborah Pfeifer, Laurie Larrick, and Cade Lott
 - c) Job Changes: Earl Legleiter, Brenden Ibarra, Judith Brummer, Kristal Boxberger, Marnie Kohl, Victoria Gutierrez, Grant Schmidt, Samuel DeNike, and Kurtis Rodriguez, Michelle Gallagher
 - d) Retirements: Gregory Jordan, Harland Werth, and Luann Pfeifer
- 8) President's Cabinet Updates
 - a) Detailed Agendas and Summary Notes are available through the following links:
 - i) PC users \\ad.fhsu.edu\fhsudata\UniversityDocs\Cabinet
 - ii) Mac users smb://ad.fhsu.edu/fhsudata/UniversityDocs/Cabinet
 - (1) Due to security restrictions, the link will not work for Mac users. Make sure you are either using an FHSU Main Campus internet connection or connected to the VPN. From there, open the Finder > Go > Connect to Server > Copy and Paste the Above Text > Connect.
- 9) Other Reports
 - a) Staff Senate Committees

- i) The below lists are the 2023-24 committees and members. Those who are not continuing senators have been removed. Committee membership for the new year has not been finalized.
- ii) Goals Committee (Tyler Marcotte, Marnie Kohl)
- iii) Recognition Committee (Tyler Marcotte, Falynn Rogers)
- iv) Events/Promotion Committee (Marnie Kohl)
- v) Scholarship Committee (Diana Staab, Raeleann Weigel, Kerri Schiffelbein, Tyler Marcotte)
- vi) Compensation Committee (Kerri Schiffelbein, Diana Staab)
- b) KBOR Groups/Committees
 - i) UPS Council/USSC Joint Meeting (Nicole Frank, Marnie Kohl)
- c) University Committees
 - i) Library (Lacey Wegner)
 - (1) This committee has been paused until the end of the Forsyth Library renovations.
 - ii) Staff Development (Bob Duffy)
- d) Shared Governance
 - i) Faculty Senate (TBD)
 - ii) SGA (TBD)
 - iii) AAUP (Nicole Frank)
 - iv) Updates from President Mason (Bob Duffy)
 - v) University Support Staff Disciplinary Action Appeals (Jennifer Whitmer (?), Tyler Marcotte, Marnie Kohl)
- 10) Unfinished Business
 - a) Goals Vote
- 11) New Business
 - a) Officer Elections
 - b) Shared Governance document
- 12) Miscellaneous
 - a) Updates
 - b) Reminders
 - c) Open Discussion of Concerns, Issues, Communication Gaps, etc.
 - d) Senator Appreciation
 - e) Next Meeting: Tuesday, September 10, 2024, at 1:30pm, Pioneer Room and Zoom
- 13) Adjournment